Fair Isle

FairIsle.RW.01.1f

Happy Monday! After two weeks off from work, its time to get back in the office routine and get the new year started. With a workout already under my belt for the day, I am ready for a highly productive week that begins with getting started on my to-do list. There are goals to be achieved in 2015 and this girl is ready to hustle. This month’s mantra is make things happen. The start of a new year has me motivated and determined to use my time as efficiently as possible – this certainly means less TV and more time spent focused on crossing things off my to-do list. Speaking of to-do lists, anyone get a new planner/calendar? I am in the market for one and would love your recommendations…

FairIsle.RW.01.1i

FairIsle.RW.01.1bFairIsle.RW.01.1g

FairIsle.RW.01.1h

FairIsle.RW.01.1d

Outfit Details| Sweater (Old Navy, similar), jeans (Gap, similar), coat (Loft, similar), boots (similar), scarf (JJill), necklace (Banana Republic, similar)

I love the fair isle pattern for the winter season and not just the holidays. It reminds me of a cozy winter afternoon with friends huddled around a cabin fire. Perfect for the chilly winter months, this fair isle sweater can easily be matched with chambray, stripes, or solids. It can also be worn alone, as seen above. The classic black and white adds to its versatility. Sweaters can be tricky but this one is just right. Not at all itchy and the perfect amount of warmth. There are some great options still available and on major sale at Old Navy

Another goal I have for the blog this year is to find ways to mix & match pieces from outfits. In an effort to get as much use out of my wardrobe as possible, I plan to get creative this year and remix pieces.  I am thinking that this sweater could be causally dressed up by pairing it with dark chambray and a skirt in the future. Stay tuned, more remix features to come…

Have a fabulous Monday!

One thought on “Fair Isle

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

