Insta Moments| Life Lately {No.2}

InstaMoments.RW.12.14


Happy Friday friends! I am fortunate to have the day off and plan to spend the morning with my mother and sister making a special day trip. The afternoon will include quality time with my dad and husband. Follow along via Instagram for peaks into the everyday…

Time for another Life Lately post – hard to believe how quickly the past month went {and year for that matter}. Between my sweet friends wedding, the end of the semester, and the holidays, things have been certainly busy around these parts!

The big event of the month was hand’s down my friends country chic wedding – complete with sparkles and cowgirl boots. The bride certainly stole the show. Honored to have been a part of her day, J&I along with the rest of the guests danced the night away, laughed, and celebrated the start of M&J’s marriage. Looking forward to seeing where life takes them…

The rest of the month was focused on all things holiday – which is fine by me! The holidays are my absolute favorite time of the year. The twinkling lights, holiday spirit and music, and excuse to get all dressed up are things I look forward to all year.

Featured some of my wish list items on R&W – and my sisters graciously gifted me two of them…

Last month I mentioned my excitement for braids making a comeback. This dutch braid crown was perfect for a morning of errands…

Took a day trip to the big apple over the holidays and saw this broadway show || starring a RealHouse Wife (she was hilarious)…

Loved this lace crop top and burgundy color pop for NYE style inspiration..

Nothing says cozy chic more than fuzzy neutrals and bright vests that keep you warm all day long…

Lace and tweed are some of my favorite classic pieces that can be dressed up or down for any occasion…

Highlighted some daily #ootds with personal favorites: plaids, stripes, fair isle, and buffalo plaid (a stylish nod to our holiday traditions)

Looking forward to all that January has to offer. I am determined to live out my resolution and embrace each month as opportunity to work towards dreams.. And whats even better – we have a special trip planned at the end of the month. Stay tuned…

Happy Weekend! See you next week…

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

