Style| New Year’s Eve

RW.BR.NineWest.12.14a

Happy New Year’s Eve! Can you believe today is the last day of 2014? It was a wonderfully full year – both personally and professionally. It was certainly a year of firsts – first full year as newlyweds, the year we purchased our first home, first semesters, first days on new jobs, and a year of firsts for Routes&Wings. It was a year of personal growth and discovery – two things I plan to continue to work on in 2015. I have high hopes for 2015 and plan to make it my best year yet. I feel more determined, more committed, and more full of dreams than I ever did before. I may not have it all figured out but I have a good feeling about you 2015. And I am ready to make big things happen this year…

RW.BR.NineWest.12.14i

RW.BR.NineWest.12.14h

RW.BR.NineWest.12.14g

RW.BR.NineWest.12.14b

Outfit Details| Dress (Banana Republic, similar), Sheer Top (Banana Republic), Jacket (Loft, similar), Booties (Nine West, similar), Necklace (Banana Republic, similar)

I was inspired to put together a classic look for new years. Tweed, and lace are some of my absolute favorite pieces. They are classic and timeless  This BR fit and flare dress is from last season but I’ve linked a similar current dress above which would be a absolutely beautiful alternative. I am looking forward to pairing this sheer lace top with lots of outfits in the new year. I think it would be perfect dressed up and dressed down. And this statement BR necklace is one of my current favorites. It brings a touch of sparkle to the outfit and has me looking forward to ringing in the new year!!

I thought I would share my thoughts on new year’s resolutions. In the past I’ve written resolutions but have fallen short and often forget about them 1 month into the new year. This year I am doing something different. Instead of lists of resolutions, I am going to make a single resolution. Very simply, my 2015 resolution is to cultivate a healthy lifestyle. For me cultivating a healthy lifestyle will include the following: (1) making time to pursue my passions/hobbies (2) not being afraid to dream and dream big (3) making fitness a daily priority (4) creating meaningful memories and moments with my family & friends (5) nurturing my marriage daily (6) spending the hour before bed reading (7) eating clean (8) making time to give back to others (9) creating healthy habits to be followed daily (10) spending time daily with Him. I have been thinking about what it means to cultivate a healthy lifestyle over the last month. Reflection is a great thing and helps bring clarity. I am excited to embrace these habits and looking forward to seeing where these small little changes will take me in 2015.

I hope your new year’s resolutions challenge you and ignite a passion to pursue all your dreams in the new year! May this year be full of peace, hope, and joy for you all! So pop that champagne, let the confetti fly, & add a little sparkle & glam to usher a fabulous new year in! Happy New Year!! See you in 2015…

5 thoughts on “Style| New Year’s Eve

    1. So sweet! I love this lace top and I recently saw it on sale and in two other colors, cream and olive! Thanks for stopping over – hope to see you again! Xo – D

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

