Style|Vested

RW.Toms.JJill.12.14g

Happy Holidays!! I hope you had a fabulous time with family and friends over the past couple of days and that you are getting geared up for the end of 2014 and the start of 2015 (can you believe it?!). I spent yesterday reorganizing bedrooms (something I love to do) and unpacking from our weekend up north, which calls for a super comfortable and easy to move around in outfit. J & I also made a quick trip to Home Goods (a home decor favorite) in search of some items for our guest/office in our new home (something I am excited to feature here when we have a few more pieces). I am looking forward to having a little space dedicated to our guests and work in the new year.

RW.Toms.JJill.12.14a

RW.Toms.JJill.12.14f

RW.Toms.JJill.12.14d

RW.Toms.JJill.12.14c

Outfit Details| Vest (JJill), Hat & Gloves (JJill), Pants (Marshalls, similar (on sale)), Boots (Toms), Shirt (Gap)

I received this hat and glove set (also comes with a infinity scarf) as a gift and love how soft they are. The hat is that perfect neutral that will pair perfectly with many outfits this winter. The gloves also function as mittens – a must for keeping your fingers warm and also are easily accessible. I love adding vests to any/all outfits and this vest is a beautiful quilted red that can easily be dressed up or down. Finally, these Tom boots are so soft and comfortable – perfect for the winter weather which is just around the corner (I realize now that the tag was accidentally left and has since been removed (#bloggerfail)…

I have to apologize for the radio silence over the last couple of weeks. Between being sick and finishing up the fall semester, I had every intention of using last week  to catch up on posts and all things blog related. My plan for posting over the holidays ended up not happening when I realized as we were crossing into New Jersey that I had forgotten my computer on the chair at home. It actually ended up being a really nice break. I was able to focus on time with my family and even spend a little time brainstorming for the new year. I plan to get back up to speed over the next couple of days with a few new posts, so thank you for sticking with me through this busy time of year.

With the near year approaching, I am looking forward embracing the opportunity that comes with the start of the year. It is the perfect time of year to make changes, revisit goals from the previous year, and challenge yourself to dream big. I will be posting my take on new year’s resolutions later this week along with a recap of my New England holiday, a fun new year’s eve outfit and a few other planned posts so I hope you will pop back over later this week…

With that, I’d love to hear from you, the readers, if you have suggestions you have for me & Routes and Wings and how to make 2015 the best year yet.  I am working over the next couple of weeks to put together posts for the new year and I would love your help! What do you love about Routes and Wings? What would you like to see more of? What would you like to see less of? What are some topics you would like to see covered that aren’t currently covered? What topics should appear more often? What isn’t working with the site? Feedback is what helps Routes and Wings to grow and I appreciate any and all advice. I have big plans for the new year – some personal, some family, some professional, and many for the blog!

Linked up with Lauren

One thought on “Style|Vested

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

