Style| Braids in the City

RoutesandWings.Outfit1.12.14jpg

 

RoutesandWings.Outfit2h.12.14RoutesandWings.Outfit2b.12.14RoutesandWings.Outfit2j.12.14jpg

RoutesandWings.Outfit2i.12.14RoutesandWings.Outfit2c.12.14RoutesandWings.Outfit2g.12.14

 

While most of the pieces, except the necklace, are from seasons past, I’ve linked to current items available to help create a similar look. A bonus: most of the items I’ve linked are on sale!!

 Booties | Tights | Skirt | Top | BR necklace (bought in store/not online (similar) | sunglasses | Kate Spade Purse (2013 Wedding gift; so many other great options | coat

The holiday break has officially begun for me! I’ve wrapped up all my to do’s at work and school  and am looking forward to spending time enjoying the last little bit of the holiday season with my family and friends! There are some last minute gifts that need wrapping, a house that needs tidying, and some errands that need to be run, but other than that my plan is to really soak up the holiday. With Christmas only being 2 sleeps away, I’m looking forward to spending time with my family, and partaking in our family traditions.

I wore this outfit this weekend to church and running to pick up the last of our Christmas gifts. Its simple but the gold in the skirt, and the statement Banana Republic necklace speak to the holiday spirit of the season. When I have more time to get ready, I love to spend it on trying new hairstyles. This one was surprisingly easy and quick and stayed in place throughout the day. A major bonus, my hair had a beautiful wave from being in the braids all day!

I am looking forward to a few weeks off from work to plan for next year. I love the start of a new year and often use it as a time to hit refresh on some of the goals I may have fallen short on. I plan to continue to blog over the next few days and will be starting to plan posts for the new year as well. A big heartfelt thank you to all who have stopped by and continue to stop by. I have big plans for R&W in the new year and I hope you will continue to join me on this journey…

What do your holiday plans include?

Linking up with Lauren

 

One thought on “Style| Braids in the City

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

