Weekly Highlight|Hitting Refresh…

TGIF! Sorry for the radio silence this week – I’ve been fighting allergies and have felt a little under the weather.  Despite absolutely loving the warm weather lately, I had forgotten how fierce my allergies can be during this time of year. Because of this I allowed myself a little more rest this week, which I think was good for me. It was a particularly busy week, and for that reason I am looking forward to the the slower pace of the weekend. The weather is suppose to be picture perfect – upper 70’s.

Will be back to normal scheduling next week – I have some great posts lined up, starting with the next edition of Currently Loving tomorrow morning. Thanks for hanging in there with me this week. Be sure to follow along on Instagram for sneak peeks of the weekend…

Despite being under the weather, I’ve found its best to focus on the positive. So this week’s Weekly Highlights do just that…

R&W.HF4F(2a)

1. We went for a beautifully long walk this past weekend through some of our favorite Philly neighborhoods. Looking forward to doing it again this weekend. One of my favorite things about the start of spring is seeing the city flood the streets after winter’s hibernation…

2. We are big sports fans and enjoyed watching the UCONN men and women win this year’s National Championship.  With the start of spring also starts the beginning of baseball season, as with the rest of the city we were excited to welcome the Philly’s back, despite the recent sweep…

R&W.HF4F(2d)

image 

3. Started some spring cleaning this past weekend and am looking forward to putting out some spring decorations this weekend. I was inspired by Micheala’s post earlier this week to put together a spring mantle.

4. Enjoyed sharing my favorite facial cleansers this week, and spaces that are currently inspiring me. Also a big thank you to Rebecca for nominating Routes & Wings for the Liebster Award – more on this, this weekend.

R&W.HF4F(2e)

5. Looking forward to hitting refresh this weekend – by creating a family routine that focuses on working out regularly, revamping our diet, and helping to stay productive at home. This relaxing space looks like the perfect place  to un-wind after a long week…

Also Routes&Wings is now on Facebook – Just another way to follow along… Happy Friday – make today a good one!!

Linked up today with Lauren, Lauren, Danielle; Kimberly; Anna Belle

3 thoughts on “Weekly Highlight|Hitting Refresh…

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

