Beauty| A few of my favorite things: Facial Care

Beauty| A few of my favorite things: Facial Care
Happy Monday! Hope your weekend was everything you hoped it would be. J & I spent Saturday running some errands – which included an incredibly long wait at the car dealership followed by a birthday dinner at Cheesecake Factory before coming home to watch the final four games! Sunday was spent spring cleaning, packing away my winter clothes and putting away the spring items. We then spent a few hours walking around some of our favorite Philly neighborhoods enjoying the beautiful spring weather before coming home for dinner and the return of Game of Thrones! A productive weekend if you ask me. I feel ready to take on the work week and am looking forward to some of the posts I have planned for this week!
Kicking off this week I thought I would share some of my favorite facial products. I haven’t nailed down my favorite skin care regime as of yet, but I do have some products that I have loved using over the past year. I really like the fact that Sephora offers smaller samples of their larger products {by the checkout}. I have taken advantage of this for three of the above items (bliss foaming fash wash, philosophy purity, and fresh – soy face cleanser). Of the three I would say bliss and fresh were my favorites. My face always feels clean without feeling over dry. The neutrogena makeup removers are perfect for at home and on the go. I usually follow these up with a cleanser but could see using them during the day to freshen up. Lately my routine has involved using the Clean&Clear face wash on a daily basis for a fresh face in the morning. I use the PeterThomasRoth product on a every three day basis and have found this product to be one of my absolute favorites! It is a chemical exfoliator and my face always feel brighter and toned after using it.  My clarisonic is also a favorite product that I use daily. I had to include one moisturizing favorite, the covergirl BBcream. It’s a tinted mositurizer that I often use instead of cream foundation, espeically during the summer months. The coverage is that good.
I am always on the hunt for a great facial cleanser and have found for my skin it is sometimes important to mix things up . I tend to look for cleansers that leave my face feeling fresh but not over dry. I’d love to hear what your favorites are and if you have any recommendations…
Below are links to some of my current favorites…
6 thoughts on “Beauty| A few of my favorite things: Facial Care

  1. I’m so excited that I found your blog. Love your style, and this post was right up my alley! I switch up my facial cleansers a lot. I’ve used the Purity quite a bit, but recently picked up a Mario Badescu cleanser and have really liked it (plus it’s a little less expensive). Sephora samples? Yes, please! It took me a while to realize that they’d give you a sample of anything in the store if you asked for it. Whenever they asked if I wanted samples I was thinking the three little ones they give if you order online…

    Since you’re a newer blogger (just like me!), I’m spreading the blogger-love and have nominated you for the Liebster Award. To see more, click here: http://www.sweetandsimplelifeblog.com/2014/04/liebster-awardwow.html and read all about it!

    1. Absolutely! The samples at Sephora are perfect for trying out some of these products! Also I had a Birchbox subscription for a while and it was great for trying out products before diving in for a purchase! It was where I first tried DDF and loved it! Another really great option for trying without committing! A win win if you ask me! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Oh that feeling of packing away the winter clothes must be nice. I have done that so many times in other climates (I’ve totally lived in Philly and Pittsburgh). In Southern California we just keep everything around all year. I really want a Clairsonic and it’s on my bday wish list! I do use makeup remover cloths and I feel so decadent/wasteful sometimes but it’s a treat! LOVE them!

    1. I do love being able to put things away and re-discovering some old favorites! But I would love to experience a more consistent climate year round! I love the clairsonic – my mother in law gave it to me a couple years back and it has been such a helpful addition to my skin care routine!

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

