Style|Florals & Blush

R&W.Blush&Florals(1)

R&W.Blush&Florals(2)

R&W.Blush&Florals(6)

Outfit Details | Ralph Lauren (old; similar) | Ann Taylor Loft Cardigan & Scarf (old; similar; similar) | Gap Jeans (old; similar)

This weekend we are planning to do some serious spring cleaning – which means finally out with the winter wardrobe and in with spring! I am looking forward to also bringing spring into my home and packing away winter – its been here long enough…I may have already ventured into spring color schemes earlier this week with this outfit. I was craving a bit of blush and florals as I’ve been anxiously awaiting the arrival of the cherry blossoms! The river path here in Philadelphia has the most beautiful cherry blossoms in the spring time and I am counting down the days for their arrival. I noticed the first tree blossoming yesterday here in Philadelphia and had to stop to take it in – working towards my goal of taking time each day to enjoy little moments.

I love the comfort of a simple collared oxford  paired with this soft blush extra long sweater. I added this purple/pink floral scarf for color and interest and completed the outfit with my favorite boyfriend jeans. I am seeing scalloped details everywhere this spring and the comfort of these flats was perfect for walking around the city.

In other news: Routes and Wings Blog is now on Facebook. I am working on getting a button made for my sidebar. Routes & Wings also is sporting a new look – hopefully this will make commenting easier and the site more functional! Apologies for the sporadic posting this week – the weekend was hectic and the week has been busy! Thanks for sticking with me & reading along! Looking forward to getting back into a regular posting routine next week….

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

