Weekly Highlights| Spring & Lucky Things

Happy Friday! Usually the first week of daylight savings time is rough, but I’d forgo a couple hours of sleep for more spring like weather and longer daylight hours – its been so refreshing this week to be able to enjoy being outside. It was a jam packed week with work, new exercise routines, and some exciting events on the horizon. I am looking forward to the weekend, it should be a good mix of rest, fun, and work…

This week I thought I would join Lauren from Lauren Elizabeth and give a high five to friday! {loved Lauren’s recent outfit post featuring OldNavy camo – its the perfect combination of comfort without jeopardizing style} Without further ado..

1. Despite the chilly temperatures today, spring is on the way which means more time outdoors and new outfit combinations! Looking forward to pulling out my spring wardrobe and adding a few new pieces as well.

2. March may be my husbands favorite time of the year – not only is his birthday this month but with basketball on all day everyday, he is in heaven. We may love our alma maters but nothing can beat the experience we had attending a DUKE game at Cameron this past December. #unbelievablebaby The nightly games and bracket challenges are sure to make the next couple of weeks exciting!

R&W.HF4F(1)

3. Looking forward to finally being able to feature my favorite shoes in some upcoming style posts. Be sure to stay tuned. I’ve got a a week of triple the style posts planned and I’m hoping you’re going to love it!

R&W.HF4F(1).4

4. Did a little planning and research this week on how to organize some of our wedding and honeymoon pictures…finally. I have to say I really enjoyed going through all the pictures and videos we took. I’m looking forward to sharing more about our honeymoon here on R&W…

R&W.HF4F(1).6

5. And I thought I would include a fun little find this week while walking the streets of Philadelphia. I love discovering the little hidden bits of history here in the city.

R&W.HF4F.(1).5

So what are your plans for the weekend? We have some fun St. Patrick’s Day plans with friends this weekend in Philly and with the look of the current forecast we may just have the luck of the Irish on our side. So be sure to follow along and stay tuned for the second installment of my currently loving post {Saturday} and the weekend wrap-up {Sunday}.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Highlights| Spring & Lucky Things

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...