Style|Blue, Black & a Baby Boy

Routes&Wings.Black&Blue(1)

Routes&Wings.BBB(3)

Routes&Wings.BBB(4)

Outfit Details: Blazer (old)// Blouse (old)// Pants // Booties (old)

You know when you aren’t really sure what to wear and you comb through your closet trying to put together a outfit? Ever have that feeling? Sometimes I wonder why that is, until recently when pulling out my spring wardrobe {an attempt to will the weather to warm up & remind myself that I do in fact have color in my wardrobe…its just hibernating} I realized that I do this when I am craving a change – a change in seasons, a change in the weather, a change in the options I have. That being said, this outfit came together after the “I’m not sure what I should wear battle“.

I was heading to a baby shower at a family members house and was certain about a few things: (1) it was suppose to be a causal get together (2) I needed to be comfortable because it would take about 1 hour there and back (3) they are having a little boy (4) it was still freezing outside. Sounds like the perfect recipe for the above outfit – layers for warmth, blue for the little boy, comfy pants for the car ride, and hints of black lace for a little pop!

These pants have been on repeat here on R&W, mostly because they are so comfortable and they pair perfectly with tailored & tucked in blouses or cozy comfy sweaters. I am looking forward to trying these pixie pants from old navy – a sister company to BR. Some of my favorite bloggers recently featured them and they look similar – will let you know what I think! The blazer is from H&M last year but they always have great blazers at even better prices. I love the versatility of a blazer – dress it up or dress it down – you really can’t go wrong with having a closet full of them. Perfect for every occasion and season. Love this one, this one, and this one for spring! The blouse was a gift last year from Express. I love the lace panels and how well the blouse moves. It is certainly more of a summer top, but I was craving something different.

We are excitedly awaiting the arrival of our newest family member. Sadly, I failed to photograph the little outfit I put together as a gift for the mother-to-be. The day was perfect and the little one was showered with love. It was a fabulous afternoon with family.

How do you anticipate a change in season in your wardrobe? What is your go to style piece when traveling? Leave your thoughts in the comments…

Getting to know D: I don’t love cake {I prefer ice cream}, but if it is moist and the icing is sweet but not to sweet…I will certainly enjoy a piece (or two)! The cake at the shower was perfect!

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

