Beginnings|03.2014

It’s hard to believe it’s the start of a new month & time for my 2nd beginnings post. I’ve always enjoyed hitting refresh at the beginning of a new month, especially when the end of the previous month was hectic. With the promise of beautiful spring weather, longer days, and open windows just around the corner, I am looking forward to all that March has to offer. I’ve enjoyed learning more about the blogging community and beginning to share here at R&W over the past month. My hope is continue to grow and build this little space into one that truly reflects the essence of what I am dreaming of for Routes & Wings. I am sensing that this month on Route&Wings will be one of growth. With each post, I feel I am learning and refining the direction of R&W. I am looking forward to March and spring for great style inspiration, creating content that inspires and shines from the heart of what R&W stands for, and for working to add more lifestyle features as the weather transitions and we come out from our winter hibernation.

My personal goals for this month include:

  • finding time to fill my nightstand with 2-3 books & using reading as a way to wind down in the evening
  • incorporating more yoga in my weekly exercise routine as a way to bring more balance and calm to my busy and sometimes stressful weeks
  • finding time to live in the present at least once a day {follow along to see how I plan to find the extraordinary in the ordinary daily}

Goals for R&W

  • working on creating quality content each week
  • work to continue to connect with the blogging community – both large scale and locally
  • continue to refine the voice of R&W

Cant wait to see how R&W and I grow this month. Stay tuned for more street style, more lifestyle, wedding recap posts, and adventures around Philly…

March.Beginnings.2014.R&W

images via (1.unknown; 2; 3; 4; 5.unknown)

One thought on “Beginnings|03.2014

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

