Style| Inspired by L.O.V.E

On this very special valentine’s day, my first as a newly married lady, I thought I would pay tribute to my city, the city of brotherly LOVE, & make a quick stop at the LOVE statue this past weekend. I pulled this outfit together and made plans for a causal weekend brunch with my husband. How are you planning to celebrate this weekend? We usually plan a joint dating anniversary/valentines day evening out every year to celebrate both occasions since they are so close to each other. But last weekend, we had a few errands to run in the city so comfort was key & I thought why not kick the holiday week off early with this love inspired outfit…

Valentine's Day Outfit
Valentine’s Day Outfit

These gap boyfriend jeans are the perfect color – they have a very  causal yet polished look and the relaxed fit ensured absolute comfort for a day full of errands. It is still a necessity to layer around these parts, so I obliged and paired  one of my favorite j-crew blouses to add a pop under the perfectly pink gap sweater. I added simple accessories, a rose gold watch and a layered pearl necklace, to complete the look.

Routes&Wings.Style(7).February

So, who are you celebrating with this weekend? I foresee some baking and cooking for us this weekend. Nothing says simple romance like a home cooked meal, some sweet home baked treats, and a movie to cap the night off.  Celebrating love is one of my absolute favorite things to do – simple gestures to show appreciation, the true essence of love. Valentine’s day happens to be my second favorite day for the celebration of love; my favorite holiday celebrating love is in October and was the day we were married this past year. {stay tuned – I plan to write some posts recapping our wedding}

Routes&Wings.Style(2)OutfitandLove.February

Outfit| Gap Boyfriend Jeans \\ Gap Outlet Sweater \\ J.Crew Outlet Blouse (old)

Will you be sending valentines this year? I use to absolutely love decorating boxes and putting together valentines for classmates. This year, I plan to send my sisters a valentine’s day surprise and some small notes for our mothers and grandmothers. Simple love notes to say I’m thinking of you today.

Thanks for stopping by. I’d love to hear what is inspiring you for Valentines day/night outfits this year.

One thought on “Style| Inspired by L.O.V.E

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

