Beginnings • 02.2014

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11710845/?claim=g4z4bj4v43k”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

images via 1, 2,

Thanks for stopping by R&W. I must admit, as I am sure is the case with most bloggers when they write their first post, I have written this and deleted this multiple times. You know when you want to make that great first impression but aren’t quite sure what the other person is looking for? Yup. That’s where I am; the space between uncertainty and “let’s do this!”. Its the “I don’t quite know how to do this but I’m going to give it my best shot.” So rather than put pressure to put together a perfect shiny first post, I’m going to accept that I’m still new to this and do what I know, write from my heart.

I’ve found that the bloggers I admire the most are those that have trudged through their posts ultimately discovering their voice through the process. I tend to be goal oriented and having something to reach for helps to continuously propel me forward. For this reason, I plan to start each month off by laying out my goals for the coming month and reflecting on those from the previous one.  Seeing that this is the beginning of the beginning, this month I plan to focus on putting as much love into this little space as I can. Not too much pressure, just feeling everything out and striving to find my groove. I hope to be inspired to write interesting content and grow as I become more and more accustomed to sharing on this space. I hope to inspire and engage with my readers and work to find the voice that speaks directly from my posts.

I am looking forward to sharing with you the small things that inspire me, the essence of my beautiful city, and all that falls in between. I hope to use this little space to grow, and to participate in a community I have admired for quite sometime.  I hope you will join me on this journey…

So here’s to courage & the start of something truly wonderful…

We'd love to read what you think! Leave your comments below...

